Disabled checkbox options should not show up on the user screen in Clone plus for Cloud

Description

Whenever we select Clone operation, we see checkboxes that are not active but still shown in the Clone operation screen. It would be nice if the Inactive options are not shown in the Clone operation.

Please find the below screenshot for Clone options at the Create level and as well as the Configuration option which is set to Inactive.

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Nishanth Thimmareddy (Bob Swift Atlassian Apps)
August 6, 2020, 11:12 AM

Hi, ,

Thanks for the feedback on this conscious decision that we have made to disable but not hide clone options. We will be gathering interest in this experiment (moving away from the current on-prem experience) and make a decision to address at a later point in time. Appreciate your time for bringing this up.

Thank you for using Clone Plus for Jira across hosting options for several years. I’m very interested to hear about your experience in creating/ editing clone operations. Do you have some time in the next week or so for a short, 30-minute conversation? Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Nishanth T

Assignee

Nishanth Thimmareddy (Bob Swift Atlassian Apps)

Reporter

Rodney Dsouza

Labels

None

Support Entitlement

None

Components

Priority

Minor
Configure