When cloning the issue, the Priority is not being copied from the Clone Plus (default) Clone operations, when the Priority is not on the Create Issue Screen.

Description

  1. Remove the Priority field from "Create Issue Screen"

  2. Edit the Clone Plus (default) Clone operations.

  3. In Step 2 of 3: Properties, Set fields, select "Priority" and select the value as "Lowest"

  4. Save as is, Clone Plus (default)

  5. Go to any issue where the clone operation is active. This issue has the Priority set to Highest.

  6. Click on Clone Plus

  7. Select that Clone Plus (default) operation and click on Clone, The Priority field will not be visible on the Create issue screen. Click again on Create,

  8. Check the priority on the cloned issue. It will show the one which is on the original issue and not the one which we have set to in the Clone Plus (default) Clone operations.

Activity

Show:
Nishanth Thimmareddy (Bob Swift Atlassian Apps)
August 17, 2020, 9:40 AM

Hi , apologies for the inconvenience.

Thanks for reporting this to us. We have understood this issue in detail. We will come up with a resolution to this in the coming releases. Currently, it is in our backlog. Appreciate your testing of the app thoroughly.

Regards,

Nishanth T

Assignee

Ashok Chelimilla

Reporter

RodneyTest Customer

Labels

None

Support Entitlement

None

Story Points

2

Components

Sprint

Priority

Major
Configure